Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation:
0
(17-07-2020, 02:11 PM)josemendez Wrote: Hi,
ObiFluidRendererFeature is still in preview, only compatible with LWRP and early URP versions. We do have full URP support in 5.5, which is still in beta. I can send you the relevant files if you wish, just write to support(at)virtualmethodstudio.com.
cheers,
YES, I want it! n I sent
Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation:
0
(17-07-2020, 10:07 AM)josemendez Wrote: What renderer are you using? SimpleFluidRenderer, or the standard FluidRenderer? Both should run fine anyway, but just to narrow the issue down. Here's the simple fluid renderer running in an iPhone 7:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bn70QNEM9lg
Also: are you running one of the sample scenes, or a scene of your own? If it's one of your own, can you describe/post your setup?
xCode 11.3.1 build error.
delete DerivedData and clean project, it's same. I can't build
https://prnt.sc/tjph90
Posts: 6,321
Threads: 24
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
400
Obi Owner:
(17-07-2020, 04:54 PM)kyongtai Wrote: xCode 11.3.1 build error.
delete DerivedData and clean project, it's same. I can't build
https://prnt.sc/tjph90
For building with 11.3.1, you need a Obi version that has been compiled with Xcode 11.3.1, due to bitcode compatibility. You can't use bitcode generated with newer XCode versions, as XCode does not provide backwards bitcode compatibility.
This means you need to use Obi 5.1, 5.2, or 5.4. I'm sending 5.4 to you.
Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation:
0
(17-07-2020, 06:04 PM)josemendez Wrote: For building with 11.3.1, you need a Obi version that has been compiled with Xcode 11.3.1, due to bitcode compatibility. You can't use bitcode generated with newer XCode versions, as XCode does not provide backwards bitcode compatibility.
This means you need to use Obi 5.1, 5.2, or 5.4. I'm sending 5.4 to you.
I can't see fluid on your sample scene. and also not see on device
Once I check Obi particle renderer/ Render, it shows.
https://youtu.be/b1dT64GXR90
Posts: 6,321
Threads: 24
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
400
Obi Owner:
(18-07-2020, 01:54 PM)kyongtai Wrote: I can't see fluid on your sample scene. and also not see on device
Once I check Obi particle renderer/ Render, it shows.
https://youtu.be/b1dT64GXR90
Sample scenes are designed for the built in pipeline. You need to add a ObiFluidRendererFeature to your URP renderer, if using URP.
Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation:
0
20-07-2020, 02:07 AM
(This post was last modified: 20-07-2020, 02:35 AM by kyongtai.)
(19-07-2020, 06:15 PM)josemendez Wrote: Sample scenes are designed for the built in pipeline. You need to add a ObiFluidRendererFeature to your URP renderer, if using URP. [/url]
This is my setting. am I wrong?
[url=https://prnt.sc/tkw8v5]https://prnt.sc/tkwa70
https://prnt.sc/tkw8v5
AND THERE IS CRITICAL BUG on pc
https://prnt.sc/tkwe9k
so, I deleted FluidShaderURP.shader, OpaqueFluidShaderURP.shader then editor is normal,
https://prnt.sc/tkwi79
but huge warning, fluids not appear
https://prnt.sc/tkwpg2
Posts: 6,321
Threads: 24
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
400
Obi Owner:
20-07-2020, 08:11 AM
(This post was last modified: 20-07-2020, 08:16 AM by josemendez.)
Quote:AND THERE IS CRITICAL BUG on pc
https://prnt.sc/tkwe9k
sampler2D_float is a valid high-precision sampler declaration, as stated in the Unity docs.
https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/SL-DataT...ision.html
Check if your platform supports high-precision (floating point) textures. If it doesn't (which is very strange, as most modern GPUs do, even mobile ones), you can replace the sampler2D_float declaration in Obi/Resources/ObiMaterials/URP/ObiFluidsURP.cginc with sampler2D. That will fix it. From Unity's docs:
Quote:Most modern mobile GPUs actually only support either 32-bit numbers (used for float type) or 16-bit numbers (used for both half and fixed types). All PC GPUs that support Direct3D 10 support very well-specified IEEE 754 floating point standard. Mobile GPUs can have slightly different levels of support.
Quote:so, I deleted FluidShaderURP.shader, OpaqueFluidShaderURP.shader then editor is normal,
https://prnt.sc/tkwi79
By deleting the shaders, the fluid renderer will no longer work. They are needed for fluid to be rendered at all.
Quote:but huge warning, fluids not appear
https://prnt.sc/tkwpg2
This is of course due to the fact that you simply deleted the shaders used to render the fluid. You can't delete required files and expect things to still work.
Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation:
0
20-07-2020, 01:50 PM
(This post was last modified: 20-07-2020, 01:51 PM by kyongtai.)
(20-07-2020, 08:11 AM)josemendez Wrote: sampler2D_float is a valid high-precision sampler declaration, as stated in the Unity docs.
https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/SL-DataT...ision.html
Check if your platform supports high-precision (floating point) textures. If it doesn't (which is very strange, as most modern GPUs do, even mobile ones), you can replace the sampler2D_float declaration in Obi/Resources/ObiMaterials/URP/ObiFluidsURP.cginc with sampler2D. That will fix it. From Unity's docs:
By deleting the shaders, the fluid renderer will no longer work. They are needed for fluid to be rendered at all.
This is of course due to the fact that you simply deleted the shaders used to render the fluid. You can't delete required files and expect things to still work.
How do I check my platform supports high-precision textures?
After I replace the sampler2d_float with sampler2D,
On PC
- it works as well ( I didn't test on device, just fine on Editor)
On Mac
- it's not works. I have to check Render option in Obi Particle Renderer to see fluids.
- come back to same scene, fluid is not appear in first time
Posts: 6,321
Threads: 24
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation:
400
Obi Owner:
(20-07-2020, 01:50 PM)kyongtai Wrote: How do I check my platform supports high-precision textures?
After I replace the sampler2d_float with sampler2D,
On PC
- it works as well (I didn't test on device, just fine on Editor)
On Mac
- it's not works. I have to check Render option in Obi Particle Renderer to see fluids.
- come back to same scene, fluid is not appear in first time
Hi,
Mac is our primary development platform, we develop there and then test in all other platforms. We could not reproduce any issues in mac. If using reflection/refraction in the renderer feature, make sure to enable depth and opaque texture generation in your pipeline asset.
Let me know if the issue persists.
Posts: 12
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2020
Reputation:
0
21-07-2020, 02:06 AM
(This post was last modified: 21-07-2020, 03:18 AM by kyongtai.)
(20-07-2020, 03:56 PM)josemendez Wrote: Hi,
Mac is our primary development platform, we develop there and then test in all other platforms. We could not reproduce any issues in mac. If using reflection/refraction in the renderer feature, make sure to enable depth and opaque texture generation in your pipeline asset.
Let me know if the issue persists.
YEAH, it works after check depth and opaque texture and restart unity.
And also after disable the depth and opaque, it works too it's so weird
- I replaced simple2D with sampler2D_float, it works too!! (but, pc doesn't works with sampler2d_float )
WHAT IS THIS??!!
I enable depth and opaque texture gerneration in my pipeline asset when I build (xCode 11.3.1)
-> disable depth and opaque, fluids not appears on device
Anyway, I build via xCode 11.3.1, check below video. The result of mobile(iphone xr) and unity editor are too different.
|