Obi Official Forum
Help Scale Issue - Printable Version

+- Obi Official Forum (https://obi.virtualmethodstudio.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Obi Users Category (https://obi.virtualmethodstudio.com/forum/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Obi Cloth (https://obi.virtualmethodstudio.com/forum/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Help Scale Issue (/thread-4338.html)

Scale Issue - vrtraining - 22-08-2024

Hi, I'm a bit new to Obi Cloth (I'm using Obi Rope since long time so I'm familiar with basic Obi components).

I'm facing a problem of scale. If Game Object which Obi Cloth is attached is scaled down to 0.5,0.5,0.5 then it creates a problem in simulation.

At scale 1,1,1 in Unity Transform I get correct simulation when it falls down like image below
[Image: A.png]

At scale 0.5,0.5,0.5 in Unity Transform I get this strange incorrect simulation when it falls down like image below
[Image: B.png]

I tried changing the scale in BluePrint but It doesn't effect, the object is occupies same amount of space.

RE: Scale Issue - josemendez - 22-08-2024

(22-08-2024, 09:09 AM)vrtraining Wrote: I tried changing the scale in BluePrint but It doesn't effect, the object is occupies same amount of space.

Hi!

Make sure you re-generate the blueprint after setting the scale value. Changes made to blueprint parameters won't take any effect until you generate the blueprint, this is akin to baking a lightmap: changes to lighting settings won't have any effect unless you rebake the light map.