Obi Official Forum

Full Version: Regarding Rope scene
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello All,
I am fairly new to Obi rope.
I am trying to create a scene as shown in the figure attached.

I have a couple of questions,
1. How to easily attach the ends of the rope to other objects (I cant just drag the control points to the objects).
2. The main object (at the center) is a plate with 4 speheres on the corners (multiple object body), so when I am attaching the rope to the sphere and run the game the plate just fallsĀ  while the sphere is still attached to the rope. Does it mean that I can only attach the rope to a single body object?
3. I want to control each rope separately, do I need to have separate obi solver for each rope?
4. Also I want to have the plate body hanging like in the freight lift example, however in my case the plate body just falls on the ground, How can I restrict the ropes extensions unless and until I give some control inputs to the ropes?

Sorry if the questions are too rudimentary.

Any advice or suggestion is greatly appreciated.

Thank You.
Hi!

(09-11-2022, 10:53 AM)rohit_dhak Wrote: [ -> ]1. How to easily attach the ends of the rope to other objects (I cant just drag the control points to the objects).

Are you aiming to do this at runtime, or at edit time? Attachments don't modify either the rope or the position of the object it is attached to, they attach a particle in the rope at its current position relative to an object. Quoting the manual: http://obi.virtualmethodstudio.com/manua...ments.html