Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Compatibility with magicacloth2
An error occurs when magicacloth2 and obi fluid are used together, and the error continues even if magicacloth2 is removed.

What should I do?
(04-05-2024, 12:16 PM)etemaru Wrote: An error occurs when magicacloth2 and obi fluid are used together, and the error continues even if magicacloth2 is removed.

What should I do?

Hi,

What’s the error?
Let me explain first. I'm not good at English, so I use machine translation to speak English.
I apologize for my poor English.

I'm new to game development, so I can't pinpoint the cause, but I'll explain how the error occurred.
Create a new one and install Obi Fluid. The sample works fine.
When I install Magica Cloth 2 there, an error occurs and it does not start even when I press the Play button.

Since I can't pinpoint the cause, I'll write down multiple errors.

Assets\Obi\Scripts\Common\Backends\Burst\Solver\DequeueIntoArrayJob.cs(12,31): error CS8377: The type 'T' must be a non-nullable value type, along with all fields at any level of nesting, in order to use it as parameter 'T' in the generic type or method 'NativeQueue<T>'

Assets\Obi\Scripts\Common\Backends\Burst\DataStructures\NativeMultilevelGrid.cs(34,13): error CS0305: Using the generic type 'UnsafeList<T>' requires 1 type arguments

Assets\Obi\Scripts\Common\Backends\Burst\DataStructures\NativeMultilevelGrid.cs(88,36): error CS8377: The type 'NativeMultilevelGrid<T>.Cell<T>' must be a non-nullable value type, along with all fields at any level of nesting, in order to use it as parameter 'T' in the generic type or method 'NativeList<T>'

Unloading broken assembly Library/ScriptAssemblies/Unity.Rider.Editor.dll, this assembly can cause crashes in the runtime
Hi,

This is an error with the Collections package. Older versions of Collections do not have a generic version of UnsafeList, and require a different declaration for generic types in jobs.