Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Help  Obi cloth vs Marvelous Designer
Pregunta 
Hi, I have a project in university that allow user to change cloth (T-Shirt, Coat,... cloth for upper body), so I need the cloth simulation effect like Marvelous Designer does.

Can the obi cloth do that?. Sorry for asking like that, because I'm very new to Unity or cloth simulation. So
I would like to ask before buying it. 
By the way, I would like to know if I can add the obi cloth at the runtime, due to the cloth is loaded in runtime?

I have try with unity cloth feature. But it doesn't work as my expectation
Here what I try
Before using unity-cloth

After using unity-cloth

You can see that the cloth is stretching to much. I try to decrease the max-distance to 0.1, but the cloth is simulated too bad just like before applying the unit-cloth effect.

Thank for your support,
Minh
(22-02-2018, 07:30 AM)lqm231 Wrote: Hi, I have a project in university that allow user to change cloth (T-Shirt, Coat,... cloth for upper body), so I need the cloth simulation effect like Marvelous Designer does.

Can the obi cloth do that?. Sorry for asking like that, because I'm very new to Unity or cloth simulation. So
I would like to ask before buying it. 
By the way, I would like to know if I can add the obi cloth at the runtime, due to the cloth is loaded in runtime?

I have try with unity cloth feature. But it doesn't work as my expectation
Here what I try
Before using unity-cloth

After using unity-cloth

You can see that the cloth is stretching to much. I try to decrease the max-distance to 0.1, but the cloth is simulated too bad just like before applying the unit-cloth effect.

Thank for your support,
Minh

Hi Minh,

To reduce stretching, you need to increase the amount of distance constraints iterations (in the ObiSolver component, the default is 3 but you can use 10 or more), or the amount of substeps if you're using version 3.3. See: http://obi.virtualmethodstudio.com/tutor...gence.html