Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help  Using FluidOverlap for Custom Shapes
Hello, my apologies if a similar question has been asked but I could not find anything in the forum. This question has 2 related parts. 

I recently purchased Obi Fluid, so I am still learning/exploring its capabilities. I have been studying the various sample scenes to see what the program is capable of. I thought the FluidOverlapQuery scene was really interesting, but I had trouble adding onto the example. 

I created a new cube, removed its mesh renderer, and made sure it was lined up with the existing cubes. I then added an element to the Overlap Test script component, and assigned it as my new cube. I expected to see my new cube appear "in" the water, as the other two in the example do, but it did not. I imagine I missed a step in the process or failed to set something up properly, so I am here asking what I should check.

I was also wondering if it is possible to use this same script for 3D objects that are not cubes. I have a 3D model of the logo of the company I work for, and I think it would be cool to have it appear in the water as the cubes do in the sample scene. Is this achievable, and if so where should I begin implementing such a feature?

Thanks in advance, and apologies if this is a simple question.
(03-01-2023, 10:47 PM)louiemed Wrote: Hello, my apologies if a similar question has been asked but I could not find anything in the forum. This question has 2 related parts. 

I recently purchased Obi Fluid, so I am still learning/exploring its capabilities. I have been studying the various sample scenes to see what the program is capable of. I thought the FluidOverlapQuery scene was really interesting, but I had trouble adding onto the example.