Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help  Tear, Pin, Cut, Fold and Mark
Triste 
Hi, 

I am new to Unity and Obi and am currently trying to build several cloth interaction scenes. Such as: Tear, Pin, Cut, Fold and Mark. Pin I have figured out, but I am really having trouble with Cut, Fold and Tear. I am not sure how to implement the code in the threads into my scene...

I have had a look inside the other thread but I have not been able to accomplish this.

Could someone help?

Best,
Valerie
Hi Valerie,

Tear, Pin, Cut, Fold and Mark...these are really vague terms. Take for instance, "Fold". What do you mean by that? cloth already folds when appropriate as a result of the simulation, so you must be referring to some kind of user interaction that results in the cloth being folded in some specific way?

Same for "Tear": ObiTearableCloth already tears as a result of forces exceeding a threshold.

Can you describe these giving more specifics details? Also, what have you tried so far?
(06-01-2021, 01:04 PM)josemendez Wrote: Hi Valerie,

Tear, Pin, Cut, Fold and Mark...these are really vague terms. Take for instance, "Fold". What do you mean by that? cloth already folds when appropriate as a result of the simulation, so you must be referring to some kind of user interaction that results in the cloth being folded in some specific way?

Same for "Tear": ObiTearableCloth already tears as a result of forces exceeding a threshold.

Can you describe these giving more specifics details? Also, what have you tried so far?
Hi Jose,
Thank you for getting back to me. 

Currently, I have managed to replicate these in Virtual Reality (Tear and Pin) but I would like to interact in real-time with them in Virtual Reality. 
For example, hold on to a fabric in virtual reality with my controllers. How would I achieve this?

If not in virtual reality: how do I set a trigger for it in unity?

Sorry for being vague and thank you for trying to be helpful.

Best,
Valerie
Pregunta 
Hi Jose,