Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help  I want to shake what I attached to the rod
I am always grateful for your help.
This asset is so great!

I want to attach a sphere to the tip of an antenna made of rods.
I'm glad if the sphere sways according to the movement of the tip of the rod.
At the base of the rod is a square robot. Connected with obi particle attachment.

Currently, the spheres are connected by obi particle attachments, but there are two options: stay in place or fall with a rigid body.

I'm sorry I'm a beginner, but I'd be happy if you could get an answer.Thank you.
(26-11-2020, 05:18 AM)nyame Wrote: I am always grateful for your help.
This asset is so great!

I want to attach a sphere to the tip of an antenna made of rods.
I'm glad if the sphere sways according to the movement of the tip of the rod.
At the base of the rod is a square robot. Connected with obi particle attachment.

Currently, the spheres are connected by obi particle attachments, but there are two options: stay in place or fall with a rigid body.

I'm sorry I'm a beginner, but I'd be happy if you could get an answer.Thank you.

If I understood correctly, you want the sphere at the end of the rod to "wiggle" with it, right? Kinda like the "spring rod" sample scene.

This should work just by using a dynamic attachment, provided that the sphere is a rigidbody. Let me know if you hit any issues or have any problems using this.
(26-11-2020, 08:54 AM)josemendez Wrote: If I understood correctly, you want the sphere at the end of the rod to "wiggle" with it, right? Kinda like the "spring rod" sample scene.

This should work just by using a dynamic attachment, provided that the sphere is a rigidbody. Let me know if you hit any issues or have any problems using this.

You understand exactly!
I want to put a rod and sphere antenna on the head of a square robot and shake it cutely.

Should I connect the spheres with obi particle attachments and make the type dynamic?