Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help  Tshirt interaction with avatar
Hi everyone,

I am quite new to Unity and Obi Cloth. 

I was following this movie: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=usXaFr6N630&t=106s

This is exactly what I am trying to do, but for me it looks like my avatar is not interacting with tshirt. I attach screens how does it look in my project. 

Basically when I press play nothing is happening, when in play I go to the scene view and rotate my avatar manually I also do not see any movement of the tshirt. I really do not know what I am missing.

Thanks in advance for help.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

(21-06-2020, 07:13 PM)Mareh Wrote: Hi everyone,

I am quite new to Unity and Obi Cloth. 

I was following this movie: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=usXaFr6N630&t=106s

This is exactly what I am trying to do, but for me it looks like my avatar is not interacting with tshirt. I attach screens how does it look in my project. 

Basically when I press play nothing is happening, when in play I go to the scene view and rotate my avatar manually I also do not see any movement of the tshirt. I really do not know what I am missing.

Hi

I can't know what's happening with just this info, but the basic setup looks ok to me. What does the blueprint for your shirt look like? Specifically, have your painted the skin radius and backstop values? Skin radius should be larger than zero, or particles would just be constrained to their skinned positions.
Hi josemendez,

Thanks for your answer!

skin backstop: 0.01
skin backstop radius: 0.01
skin radius: 0.01
skin compliance: 0

All of the settings for now are affecting all of the particles of the tshirt.