Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help  Just upgraded to 3.5 from 3.1
Hi Jose,

I think this is my first time posting on this forum, but you might remember me from a while ago on Unity.

I just upgraded my Obi from 3.1 to 3.5 and I can see that a lot has changed!  I was having some problems in the old version, so I thought I'd upgrade to the latest version before trying to address them.  Unfortunately for me it seems like I have much worse problems now after the upgrade Triste

I have attached some screen shots demonstrating my new problem.  This is a character running around a test area with an Obi Cloth skirt.  Her upper clothing is turned off so you can see the problem more easily.

The Obi Solver is attached to her pelvis bone, is set to "Simulate in Local Space" and all four Velocity / Inertia Scales are set to 0.  This should mean that no influance can come from world space movement.  The solver is set to "Late Update", and the character's Animator has Update Mode of Normal.  (I have tried using Fixed Update and Animate Physics, but it is much worse).

The top two rows of verticies are Pinned in place (which is working), and then you can see all the vertices bellow that are offset backwards while she is moving forwards, as if they are taking the world space possitions that they should have had in the previous frame.  You can see in the second shot, that her legs and body poke through the front while this is happening.  Screen shot 3 shows that this effect is more pronounced when she is sprinting (moving through world space faster).

The final screen shot is just to show that the colliders in her legs work correctly when she is not moving fast, as she hangs on the ledge the cloth works nicely.

I didn't have any of these problems while using 3.1.  Do you have any idea what's happened here?
(22-09-2018, 10:23 PM)Zomby138 Wrote: Hi Jose,

I think this is my first time posting on this forum, but you might remember me from a while ago on Unity.