Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cloth penetration on animated mesh
Hi Obi team,

I'am lucky to test Obi V5 beta, you made a great job, congrats.
I'm new with Obi and i'am trying to understand some issues i have.

I test Obi with Unity 2019.2.2f1.
I have an animated mesh (with animator set to update mode Animate Physics) and a cloth attached to hip bone. I set simple obi colliders (capsule and sphere), set blueprint etc.
The behavior of the cloth is quite good but i have penetration. 

On the capture debug particles are inside the colliders. What i missed? Is this issue is rely on the update order (unity animation, obi fixed update,...) ?

Do you have any idea how i can fix this or a workaround?
I tried to increase colliders thickness or particle size but it's not satisfying. 
Your character clothing demo is the goal i'am trying to reach.

Thx.
Jonathan
(20-11-2019, 04:23 PM)Jonathan Wrote: Hi Obi team,

I'am lucky to test Obi V5 beta, you made a great job, congrats.
I'm new with Obi and i'am trying to understand some issues i have.

I test Obi with Unity 2019.2.2f1.
I have an animated mesh (with animator set to update mode Animate Physics) and a cloth attached to hip bone. I set simple obi colliders (capsule and sphere), set blueprint etc.
The behavior of the cloth is quite good but i have penetration. 

On the capture debug particles are inside the colliders. What i missed? Is this issue is rely on the update order (unity animation, obi fixed update,...) ?

Do you have any idea how i can fix this or a workaround?
I tried to increase colliders thickness or particle size but it's not satisfying. 
Your character clothing demo is the goal i'am trying to reach.

Thx.
Jonathan

Hi!

Make sure that:
- You're using a LateFixedUpdater, if the animator is set to Animate Physics, simulation should happen after animation every frame.
- Make sure interpolation is disabled in the solver. This introduces a 1-frame delay.
Thx for your quick answer.